Sit Pretty

All right, I started off last time by yelling how much I love fonts. So if I yell how much I love color now, it will probably lose it’s effect. Suffice it to say, I am now a font fanatic and a color connoisseur.

As I am starting to see my website develop (still mostly in my mind, mind you), I am getting a good feeling for the messages I want to convey, both directly and indirectly. It’s all about perception. It’s all about mood. It’s all about the grass, people!

Again, as with a few on the font considerations, I am constrained a little by the company’s existing logos and such. Remember the logo:

 

While the corporate site is dominated by business blues, I want to up the green factor on the site. Once again, it is all the selling synthetic grass. The two greens will increase the natural feel, while the blues will lend stability and serenity to the site, where we will be asking client to trust us and our brand. By adjusting the tints, shades, and tones of the color palette, I can emphasis and suggest without overwhelming, especially since the site will be dominated by large photos with plenty of green grass, lush landscaping, blue skies, and green-blue water of Tampa Bay.

While the photos will bring splashes of color to the layout, I am tempted to use a red accent color that is slipping into the national site as the corporate office continues to partner with DuPont for the DuPont ForeverLawn Select Synthetic Grass. The red used sparingly will help to highlight pages and make certain images/sections pop.

Looking at these colors together, I am convinced we will have a very attractive, and user approachable site.

Leave a Reply

